JEANIFER BARTLETT

THANKSGIVING 2016

<meta http-equiv=”refresh” content=”0; URL=/jeanifer.bartlett/posts/10157934727300601?_fb_noscript=1″ />It’s been a busy few weeks…heck, months. πŸ˜‰… – Jeanifer Bartlett

It’s been a busy few weeks…heck, months. πŸ˜‰ waking up at the lake yesterday morning and the boys “Man”ning up made my heart happy.
They poured coffee, kept the fire in the fireplace going all day. (Let’s be honest…who doesn’t like to play with fire), this pic is from one moment when I walked in the kitchen and they were cooking breakfast and doing dishes. (Biscuits, fried and scrambled eggs, bacon) Training up men over here…future husbands & Dads. 😍we rested a lot yesterday…and I didn’t realize how much I needed it. Scott is back at the office…any school/work break keeps the office busy πŸ˜ƒ

And in true keeping it real fashion…this just happened

**giggles** as they push the door open from outside

“Momma!!! You are gonna love this”
“You know how you play spin the bottle???”
😳😬
Uuuhhhmmm…yes.
“Yea…so we’ve been playing it outside”
Just the two of you? You and your brother?
“Yes…so you spin the bottle…only we play it different”
Oh good!!!
“Because you’re supposed to play with a glass bottle and we are using a plastic Gatorade bottle…but we screwed the lid on tight”
“Yes!!! We’ve been playing spin the bottle”
**giggles**
How did you learn to play spin the bottle?
“It’s easy…you just spin it…and whoever it lands on…that’s it”
That’s it? That’s all
“Noooooo!!! Then that’s it when the bottle points to him…that’s it…you just take your flip flop off and slap him”
**giggles**
They both pull up their shorts to show me the red whelps on their legs.
**giggles**
“It’s awesome!!”
“Yes! Sometimes you have to slap yourself with a flip flop!”
**giggles**
“Wanna play?”
No thanks
“Momma! Have you ever played spin the bottle?”
😳😬
Nope…not like that
**head back out the door…pushing and giggling**
“I told you!!! She had to play with old timey glass bottles”
πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Next story from yesterday:
Me: hey here’s a question for the you guys
“What momma?”
Me: have y’all brushed your teeth since you’ve been at the lake?
**crickets**
Me: do you realize you’ve been here since Friday?
**crickets**
Me: are y’all serious? Have you really not touched a toothbrush since you got here?
“Momma…we’ve been hunting”
“We could brush them now”
Me: “a lot…yes…please…brush them a lot”

This message was NOT sponsored in any way shape or form by Smiles by Design 😜

The power of prayer never ceases to amaze me: I arrived at the hospital early Thursday morning and stated most of the day (took a nap BREAK) the report was not exaggerated. The day before his blood sugar was 27….most people already know what that entails with congestive heart failure. The next morning it was 150…BP was up and all of this allowed him to have the medications that he needed to help reduce swelling. Im so thankful the days I was there we were able to have good conversation. Sounds like he will be in the hospital for a while but he is much better than he was last Wednesday and they are taking really good care of him. Keep the prayers coming πŸ™πŸ»

Life is Good…so is peace & hope & Thanksgiving break…lake-style

 

<meta http-equiv=”refresh” content=”0; URL=/jeanifer.bartlett/posts/10157689546185601?_fb_noscript=1″ />(5) “Jeanifer Goes Wild” πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I decided to put… – Jeanifer Bartlett

“Jeanifer Goes Wild” πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I decided to put everything else aside this weekend and hit the road, thankful for my husband and all my beautiful “friends-who-are-family” who helped make it possible…picking up kids from school etc. 😍

The first photo is how I’m choosing to remember the first day on the road. ❀️ captions included

I decided to head “home” first (this was definitely out of the way and not originally part of “my plans” but I have no regrets πŸ™ŒπŸ»)…I honestly don’t remember the last time I went through Riesel, TX (I lived there from age 3 til I left for college) and I have to say as familiar as it all is and as much as it made my heart smile there are LOTS of changes and at the same time I was flooded with great memories of our childhood…and I saw the police, parked “in waiting” on the side of the highway I couldn’t help but laugh, since most of my friends know of Riesel because they got a ticket passing through. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ that picture is for all of you. πŸš”πŸš”

I couldn’t go through without making a trip to the cemetery, so I started there…I know this isn’t for everyone…but I have to say it brought me a lot of peace and tears and laughter. I also cleaned Momma’s headstone the best I could with Neutrogena makeup remover wipes. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

After spending quite a bit of time in Riesel I headed into Waco…needing some “HAPPY” I looked at the time and thought to myself “self….you can do WHATEVER you want” SO…I did. I looked for “the silos” and headed that direction for my first time to Magnolia Market. (I always envisioned doing this with lots of girlfriends…but why not) Locals already know what I’m about to say…turned the corner to find THOUSANDS of people walking blocks to and from their cars, pop up tents full of vendors, and only one spot opening up right next to the Market sponsored by FBC for $10…worth it!!! I’ll take it. Apparently it’s busy most times…but I just happened to chose to come on the kickoff day of SILO-BRATION 2016. (I have an ornament now) 😍 I literally spent less than an hour there and I loved every minute but it’s amazing how much you can do when you aren’t keeping up with “the boys” and you get to go at your own pace. I got a few small things in the market and one BIG “happy” from the vendor tents. For those who don’t know…check out HGTV’s “Fixer Upper”

Then…I decided to surprise my childhood friend AT WORK. 😜 and I’m SO glad I did. There’s lots of people I wanted to see but I knew I only had a limited amount of time so I guess I’ll just have to come back sooner than later. Just like Momma always said “when you have a true friend…when distance and time separates you, with no apologies you just pick right back up where you left off” and that is exactly what we did. Although we are pretty good at staying in touch for the most part….and we all know she’s probably way better at it than I am…but I just made up for that by physically showing up πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Then I hit the road again…but at her request I took a longer route and went through Mart, TX where I was so happy to see the church I attended as a YOUTH…so many great memories with amazing people. Stopped at the grocery store to show some love to the MAN at the meat market 😍 didn’t even hit a side street before hitting the road again and it was totally worth it.

All in all…my last minute decision to head out a day early was my “Best Yes” and I’m SO glad I did. I wonder what God has in store for this new day.

Life is Good…so is having PEACE and NO REGRETS

'In Dec 1996 after leaving MD Anderson, knowing it would be the last time I saw Momma alive...I remember leaving after speaking with one of her doctors and hearing the words "sometimes they hold on...until they KNOW everyone is going to be OK"....so I spent a lot of time making sure she KNEW without a shadow of a doubt that I was going to be OK and I left...with NO REGRETS. I spent that Christmas Day in Corsicana with the Timmerman Family and the very next morning when I got back to Riesel I found out Momma had just passed away...after finding out everyone's plan, I got back in my car and headed backwards to Corsicana where I was met by a HOUSE FULL of a lot of beautiful people who loved me through those first 24 hours...but before I got there...on my SLOW drive back...for some reason I veered my car onto a dirt road I had never gone down before and I found myself at a body of water and I sat on the hood of the "Patty Wagon" and I literally cried out to God and I may or may not have cussed while I was doing it...but He knows my heart. This was the first time in my life that I can honestly say I audibly heard his voice "look around Jeanifer...I did ALL of this...If I can do ALL of this...don't you think I KNOW what I'm doing with this one precious life...I love her more than you could ever possibly love her"  I got back in the road...only to find my buddy Brad Timmerman on Hwy 31 zip his vehicle around and make me pull over...apparently my lack of cell phone/gps/etc "back in the day" and my SLOW treck to Corsicana was NOT cutting it for my good buddy Brad...and he did what any good brother would do...he tracked me down....yelled at me for freaking everybody out and made me follow him home. οΏ½οΏ½οΏ½ he hugged me too...and made me laugh...but he ALSO yelled at me, let us not forget οΏ½οΏ½ So fast forward to yesterday....this is my message to Scott with this picture: "This is where I stopped on the way to Corsicana right after finding out Momma passed away...I've never been here since. Never had been here before that day  But I just saw it pop up on my gps map...so I took the turn οΏ½ down a windy dirt road  I remember sitting out here crying so bad and hearing God speak to me for the first time...this whole day has brought me back to a lot of really great memories  No regrets" I remember trying to FIND this place a couple of times and I always ended up at Navarro Mills Lake...and I would think...pretty...but this isn't it. When I pulled up to this little cut yesterday and smiled so big thinking THIS IS IT...oh my gosh...THIS IS IT!! Small and BEAUTIFUL...and a perfect time of day to "find myself in this exact place"'
'Because I didn't have any Bartlett Boys with me to take a pic with Bucee οΏ½οΏ½ why not'
'Left a "little something" ❀️'
'Gorgeous Day...my heart is FULL  Miss you Momma...but Life IS Good'
'This is the song ON as soon as I get in my car to leave...I just sat...took it all in and cried buckets of tears'
+19
LikeShow more reactions

Comment

Comments
Jan Hudnall Theriot
Remove
Jan Hudnall Theriot Looks like you had a great time!! Momma-time was a success!
Like Β· Reply Β· 1 Β· 3 hrs
Jan Hudnall Theriot replied Β· 2 Replies Β· 57 mins
Nicole Jimenez
Remove
Nicole Jimenez I love this!! Sooo glad you got a little escape. It’s good for the soul. Have fun my friend!!
Like Β· Reply Β· 1 Β· 2 hrs
Nicole Jimenez replied Β· 2 Replies Β· 45 mins
Melinda Plummer Opitz
Remove
Melinda Plummer Opitz Yea, I loved this post!!
Like Β· Reply Β· 1 Β· 2 hrs

<meta http-equiv=”refresh” content=”0; URL=/?_fb_noscript=1″ />Facebook

When I picked the boys up from school they both reacted immediately to my hair…which I think could make a good quality as a husband one day in their future. 😳

After their initial shock and smiles…they should have stopped while they were ahead…

“Why did you cut it all off??”
“What are those things for in the front?
Those are bangs
“Yea…I don’t like those”
“I don’t like it it when it circles in the front like super man…it gets all twisty”
“Don’t worry mom…it’s just hair…it grows back”

I wasn’t worried…I like it

“Oh yea!! I like it too…you look pretty…except the superman wavy curly part in the front”
“Yea…you look pretty…you’ll look prettier when it grows back”

Life is Good…so are life lessons…like learning to think before you talk…and that you don’t have to say EVERYTHING that pops into your head…and never questioning what someone REALLY thinks πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

See More

<meta http-equiv=”refresh” content=”0; URL=/jeanifer.bartlett/posts/10157155767865601?_fb_noscript=1″ />(4) Sometimes I wonder… What is more difficult…… – Jeanifer Bartlett<meta http-equiv=”X-Frame-Options” content=”DENY” />

Sometimes I wonder…

What is more difficult…

Moving into a new community (season of life) and being on “the outside”…continually learning “who people REALLY are”…as people get to know “who you REALLY are”
Preconceived notions of “who” you are…

OR

Never leaving your community/or moving back “home” and people…always assuming you are “still who you USED to be”…or still acting like they did “back in the day”

Either way…life can be ugly sometimes.

I’ve always chosen not to only judge people based on their last mistake/choice of words/etc.

It’s called GRACE

I know I am so much more than the last mistake I made…so are you…lean on that promise. πŸ™ŒπŸ»

In saying that, I’m also going to stand up for what I feel is right. Even when it’s not what “I necessarily WANT”…because it’s “not about me”…9 times out of 10 it’s about the “big picture”. Not necessarily “winning friends” in the process…learning what people say to you directly is not always the same message they give others “about you”

SO, if you don’t know someone well enough to understand why they “did” or “did not” DO or SAY something…feel free to ask them directly. I know I’m happy to share “my business”. If you want to know MY opinion about something…ask ME.

Because sometimes people mistake SILENCE as if you are “agreeing”…when you are really “just listening”.

Choose your battles…don’t forget “the big picture”…and “don’t sweat the small stuff”

When you are “disappointed” by “friends” remember that they are human…just as flawed as YOU are…give Grace…and set “boundaries” when needed. Guard your heart

I love seeing others successful…and that comes in so many different packages. I love meeting new people, even though SHOCKINGLY, I can be pretty quiet until I get to know you better. It’s an insecurity. I am a “homebody” by nature…I’m content being at home, in my safe place…yet, I love people…and just keep putting myself out there.

I love being pleasantly SURPRISED by people…seeing glimpses of kindness/goodness/the core of who they really are. Especially when it’s people you’ve known for a long time. πŸ˜€

Take some time today to get to know someone better….even if you’ve known her/him your whole life.

This message was brought to you through a moment of reflection in my own life…some will “feel” it, some will comment privately or publicly, some “hid me a long time ago”, some stopped reading at “sometimes I wonder…” because they don’t have time for this πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚…some will never acknowledge me BUT will “talk to others about me”…everybody is different…it’s what makes the world work…if we were “all the same” what a boring life it would be.

We moved here in 2004…it is “our home” and I don’t see God calling us anywhere else…we’ve planted our roots…I still struggle sometimes (I’m sure everyone does), I still “assume everyone else was born/raised here”…my bad πŸ˜‚, and even though I’m a hot mess…I absolutely love to serve our community with JOY because I kind of take God’s word to heart…love your neighbor…ALL of them…you don’t have to “like” everyone…or be BFFs with everyone you meet…but LOVE…yes, that. ❀️ Love your neighbor ❀️

Life is Good…I am a work in progress

LoveShow more reactions

Comment

Comments
Erin Peters Prioux
Remove

Erin Peters Prioux Idk which is harder….I’ve been here my entire life and still run into all of that at times!! Love me love others and let my kids see that love and help them love!!

Like Β· Reply Β· 1 Β· 4 hrs
Dedra Curtice
Remove

Dedra Curtice So very true! Thanks for the encouragement

Like Β· Reply Β· 1 Β· 4 hrs
Judy Chatelain
Remove

Judy Chatelain Have I told you lately how much I love you and your thoughts. Great comments. πŸ˜˜πŸ™πŸ»

Like Β· Reply Β· 2 Β· 4 hrs

 

Jackie Vice
Remove

Jackie Vice Love my neighbor(s)!!πŸ˜‰I just need you to spend more time in your front yard so I can visit!❀️ life can be ugly but you are such a ray of sunshine and happiness, you inspire more people than you know.

Like Β· Reply Β· 3 Β· 4 hrs
Ruth Anne Winkelmann Schroeder
Remove

Ruth Anne Winkelmann Schroeder Very well stated! Luv u!

Like Β· Reply Β· 1 Β· 3 hrs
Becky Medlock
Remove

Becky Medlock And THIS is why I love you 😘 Grace is a everyday thing!!!

Like Β· Reply Β· 1 Β· 3 hrs
Christine Marioneaux
Remove

Christine Marioneaux I just love reading your posts! I feel I can always relate to what you are saying and it’s a good reminder to view things differently!! You truly inspire peopleπŸ™πŸ»β€οΈ

Like Β· Reply Β· 2 Β· 3 hrs
Stan Jolene Williams
Remove

Stan Jolene Williams What Jackie Vice said ^^^! We need another front yard get together πŸ˜„

Like Β· Reply Β· 2 Β· 3 hrs
Janine Burrell
Remove

Janine Burrell Well said!!! 😘

Like Β· Reply Β· 1 Β· 3 hrs
Mark Martin
Remove

Mark Martin I realized the first time I met you that you were a person to speak your beliefs and the truth at all costs. That was the thing I admire about you is you shoot straight with people and hide nothing. I have always been the same way. God’s Grace is what we rely on.

Like Β· Reply Β· 1 Β· 2 hrs
Rachel Davis Cantrill
Remove

Rachel Davis Cantrill I love your posts because they seem to speak so well to my situation most of the time! We have lived in Frisco for 15 years. The first few years were all about our little family. Two years ago we moved into a new neighborhood and looked forward to cSee More

Like Β· Reply Β· 1 Β· 2 hrs

Cindy Wisner
Write a comment…

<meta http-equiv=”refresh” content=”0; URL=/profile.php?id=100009226100107&_fb_noscript=1″ />(16) Facebook<meta http-equiv=”X-Frame-Options” content=”DENY” />

Mike: “I found this…I think it’s a camera…I’ve tried really really hard but I can’t see any of the pictures…where’s the picture screen? I just need to know how to turn it on, I think? Is this a camera? It’s kind of like a toy camera…with no screen”
πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

I have no idea what could possibly be in this film…2005 (pre-kids)…I had to explain now it works…they want to go to Walgreens to get them developed. πŸ‘πŸ» right now! Of course

Mike: I tried to plug it into your computer so we can see the pictures and send them to Walgreens…there’s an app for that…can I plug it into your phone?
πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Mike: 2005 was a really really long time ago…do you think Momma Mac is in this camera??

(That would be “my momma” who passed away in 1995…Macaria) πŸ˜‰

Me: no baby…but I like the way you think ❀️

Life is Good…so is the anticipation of “what was captured ‘way back’ in 2005”

 

MAY 2016

<meta http-equiv=”refresh” content=”0; URL=/?_fb_noscript=1″ />Facebook<meta http-equiv=”X-Frame-Options” content=”DENY” />

Jeanifer Bartlett

10 hrs Β·

Fox News

Β·

“transgender bathrooms”
“Jeanifer gets political” 😳

Our Superintendent on Fox News…just in case you missed it. πŸ˜‰

I just created a much longer post…but then I decided to delete it because I’m sure I’d be attacked for my grammar, choice of words, people who don’t really know me would assume I’m a hater of all people who are not “exactly like me”…I could go on and on

So instead…I leave you with this. I’m PROUD to call Dr. Rodney Cavness our superintendent. Is he a perfect man? No more than I am a perfect woman. But he loves ALL of our children, this is not “a new issue”….and not a single child is “the same”…they ALL come onto our campuses with their own baggage and it is our job as educators (yes, I still consider myself one) to do our best to provide the safest environment possible so they can ALL thrive in each and every educational opportunity that is provided for them. This man FIGHTS for ALL of our children in a way that makes you unable to forget him after you meet him. He has a passion for EDUCATION for ALL of our children…he fights for their rights and the rights of all of our administrators, faculty/staff. He is BOLD while others fold!

He’s in the practice of protecting the privacy & integrity of ALL of our children…don’t be so distracted that you miss the “big” picture & the magnitude of what our government is trying to do.

Support YOUR local school district…from the top down. Encourage them and show them your support…I can assure you the ones who disagree are not wasting anytime sharing their opinion.

It takes a village to raise our children…and I am very proud to call this “our village”. A big huge thank you to EVERYONE!!

πŸ’œOnce an Indian (Riesel) ALWAYS an Indian (PN-G). πŸ’œ

Life is Good…God called us to LOVE…period

See More

Texas school official: We don’t need White House’s advice
video.foxnews.com

Love

 

Like

 

Love

 

Haha

 

Wow

 

Sad

 

Angry

Comment

Comments
Cindy Wisner

Yesterday was an awesome day full of beautiful women of all walks of life. Last year I was only able to attend the lunch/speaker…so this year was my first official year to attend the whole day at Christus LiveWell Women’s Conference. We were there when the doors opened And were there when they were breaking everything down.

I think I participated in everything available including health screening. 😁😳 I laughed A LOT & I was inspired to make changes in my own life. I attended:

βœ”οΈThis Girl is on Fire!
(That’s not for menopauseπŸ˜‰) it was straight out of The Word to inspire each of us to BE the LIght…on display, if you will…so others can see HIM through us.

βœ”οΈWalking the Weight Off
(The struggle is REAL 😁😳)

βœ”οΈlunch & keynote speaker… Jaime Lee Curtis who “brought it”

βœ”οΈDream, Doodle & Dialogue
(Journaling & Praying IN Color)

βœ”οΈDIY project with Junk Gypsy Company…I felt like Amie & Jolie were “good friends”…precious!

It was such a great GIRL DAY…and I needed I, but I also find myself today prayerfully considering the personal challenges brought my way. I left with that same “nudge”…from EVERY session…

YOU have a story

Be WHO you truly are becoming each day

Be TRUE to yourself

Be Creative

Share with & serve others gratefully

Take care of YOU! So you can better take care of others

YOU have a gift…a God-given GIFT…what are YOU doing with that to honor Him & bring others closer to Him?

Tell your story

One of the things Jaime Lee Curtis said that stuck with me the most is something that others may not have even heard like I did πŸ˜‰ “it all started with my jotting down things our children would say and do that made me laugh, made me stop, I wanted to remember & capture forever”…12 children’s books later…she is STILL telling her story to inspire others each and everyday.

Hhhhhhmmmmm?!?!?

What is God calling me to do…outside of myself…outside of my comfort zone…so that HE gets the glory.
🎢here I am Lord🎢

Life is Good…I made that soap dispenser thingy all by myself πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ feeling CRAFTastic

See More

Jeanifer Bartlett's photo.
LikeShow more reactions

Comment

Comments
Carol Crumpler Patterson
Remove

Carol Crumpler Patterson Awesome!!!! I’ve always wanted to attend that conference!!!

Like Β· Reply Β· 1 Β· 2 hrs
Paula Browning Poulter replied Β· 1 Reply
Paula Browning Poulter
Remove

Paula Browning Poulter I’ve got it on my calendar for next year. Maybe we can get a group together and take the church bus or just all meet there.

Like Β· Reply Β· 1 min
Carol Crumpler Patterson
Remove

Carol Crumpler Patterson I second that!!!!

Like Β· Reply Β· 1 Β· Just now

Remove

Cindy Wisner
Write a reply…
Cindy Wisner

The boys are sporting their new Doc B’s Mega Bass shirts today at school. This is THE weekend of the 9th annual Doc B’s Mega Bass. We were blessed with our camp in 2007…THEN finally got pregnant πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ with Tyson. It was a BIG year! Scott “started” this “tournament” with his Dad, Poppa Mike, and if I remember right…Poppa Mike was a loud presence for two years before he passed away so suddenly. I think this is THE weekend Scott looks forward to the most each year…he’s like a little kid. I can only imagine what happens at our camp during this weekend each year …AND the stories that are told. Actually…I think I’d rather NOT know…all I know is the next time I go to the camp after Doc B’s…it’s amazingly clean. πŸ˜‰These guys rock! Scott loves to pick out a gift to give to them each year and on that gift he always honors his Dad with “MB” printed. Our little Mike is pretty proud to be wearing “his” initials on his back today…Tyson, in true big brother fashion, keeps reminding him that it’s not all about him. πŸ˜‰ Will “our boys” join Doc B’s one day soon? Probably not…I think these guys have a bond and it sounds like the perfect excuse to have a “father/son” weekend another time each year.

In these nine years…I’ve celebrated atleast one Valentine’s Day and atleast one birthday on my own…it was selfish of me to be born in the month of February…everyone knows “there’s nothing more important than Doc B’s” πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Wishing my many brothers/and my husband a weekend full of memories. Live each day like it could be your last πŸ˜‰

Life is Good…🎣 early to bed, early to rise, fish all day, make up lies 🎣

See More

yes…you are seeing that correctly. Those ARE police lights…notice Tyson’s concerned face. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

This was after the incredibly nice officer took my license and registration πŸ˜‰ notice Mikey is NOT in the picture…he’s hiding his face…”Momma? Are we going to jail??”

“Momma?? Do we gotta give him money?”
“momma?? Why were you speeding? Why?????”
“momma? Do you gotta go to “how to be a better driver” school?”

“Ma’am I’ve pulled you over because you were speeding”

Yes, sir…oh my goodness…I just took my seatbelt off to reach my purse (true story)

**smile** yes ma’am…is there a reason you were speeding?

No sir 😁😳😊

Needless to say…after he told me my insurance card was expired 😁😁😁😳😳😳 no worries…I had another one πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ he smiled and said “I have to run all of this but I’m just gonna give you a warning today…THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! (That was me interrupting)…smiles…I’ll be right back.

Mike: **picking his head up and watching him go back to his car** whisper voice** what does warning mean?

Tyson: **whispering** that’s like when momma says she wants to beat us…but she doesn’t…we just stop doing what we are doing

Mike: he’s coming back…he’s coming back

Me: he’s bringing me my paperwork back

Mike: Do we have any money to give him?

Simmer down

I rolled their window down as well and after he returned everything INCLUDING “just a warning”…he reached in and shook both of their hands and they both started stammering “thank you…thank you sir” πŸ˜‰

Seatbelt on…blinker…merge back into the beltway**silence**

“Momma…can we see your warning?”

**pass**

Mike: “you aren’t 75” πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

**fist pumps in the air**

WARNING!!!!

“Boo yah baby!!! That’s what a warning feels like!!”

Mike: please don’t ever do that again

Me: don’t plan on it…but I’m human and I made a mistake

Tyson: and she owned it…that’s all you can do…oh my gosh!!!…and…you…got…a …warning

Me: but I could have owned it AND he could have still chosen to give me a ticket…AND I would have deserved it. He gave me a warning when I deserved punishment…THAT is what GRACE looks like. πŸ˜‰

“Booyah baby!!! That’s what GRACE look like!!”

Who had two thumbs and just got a warning…this girl πŸ˜‰

Needless to say…Scott’s flight came in on time…our shopping day was a blast…and even though “we had a slight delay”…the timing was perfect SO we met in Baytown for an early dinner with Daddy before getting home.

Life is Good…so is GRACE…and not going to “how to be a better driver” school…or jail πŸš”

See More

Jeanifer Bartlett's photo.
DAY 1 of Whole 30…this calls for a collage!!! Why, you may ask?? Because, I, Jeanifer Bartlett…cooked!

I spent my whole day reading labels and shopping around grocery stores to stock up…yes, I should have done this last week…but here we are. πŸ˜‰

Breakfast: I made hash in coconut oil out of butternut squash, onions, ground turkey & and egg. (I used what I had in the kitchen before shopping)

Lunch: I snacked…not the best choice but I was on the road & I ate breakfast so late…My first LaraBar, snacked on a few carrots & cherries as I put away groceries & cooked.

I de-boned a natural rotisserie chicken to save for quick lunches AND baked spaghetti squash for the same reason.

Dinner: turkey burgers with guacamole (lettuce for the bun)

Now I’m relaxing…sipping my hot tea…the boys are all clean & ready for tomorrow… Scott‘s at another meeting…and I’m realizing I made it through Day one and I didn’t kill anyone. Of course I know…by about Day three I’ll break down into a migraine like headache complete with nausea & body aches as my body adjusts to not having sugar OR stevia (which I’ve grown quite fond of)…so if my Math is right…Wednesday night church should be a treat πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ might need some reinforcements…I’m still praying my withdrawal from sugar won’t be AS bad as I’ve been in the past…here’s to hoping. Also praying that my mood stays “upbeat”…in case it doesn’t, I’d like to take a moment to apologize to anyone I may offend…if it hasn’t happened yet, it probably will soon.

I’m a work in progress…and I’m worth the work. I’m excited for this new healthier ME…can’t wait to feel better…so I can be a better version of myself.

Big huge thank you to my friends who are offering TIPS…I need all the help I can get…HEY!! I used the oven today…AND the stove. Also a big thank you to those who sent me encouragement…remembering today was my Day One. Yes, my friends are that awesome. πŸ˜‰

Then there’s this…

“He never convicts for that which He doesn’t fully intend to empower.

So receive the Word, heed His conviction, and watch your taste buds change in surprising ways as you grow in Him every single day. PERFECT MAKES PRACTICE”~~from Armor of God homework THIS week (session three)

Tell me He doesn’t speak directly to each and every individual through this study…dig in my friends…you’ll be glad you did. πŸ˜‰

Life is Good…so is coffee with coconut milk instead of stevia & fat free half n half…that’s a lie…but I’m praying my taste buds change

jeanifer bartlett

That’s a WHOLE lot of eggs…see what I just did there.

Day Two…Whole 30…I’m making it…thanks to a homemade lunch from a beautiful friend 😍. I CAN do this…and I like dates…who knew. The fruit…not the event…but I DO like dates, too.

And…wait for it…I’m drinking tea INSTEAD of coffee. YES!!!…me…two sips of coffee…done…no more. Whole 30 sucked all the JOY out of my coffee…and when I say JOY, I mean stevia and fat free half n half. What’s the point...tea it is.

Prayers appreciated…for me…my family…and anyone else who may cross my path. β˜•β˜•

See More

DAY 2 of Whole 30…and I still haven’t killed anyone πŸ˜‰πŸ’πŸ’

Oh, just clarifying some butter…and making some Dump Ranch…with Trigger’s help…actually Scott…yes, mainly Scott.

I cooked AGAiN…not only breakfast but dinner tonight…smothered crockpot chicken over baked potatoes. Even the boys liked it πŸ˜‰

I think I’m giving up coffee…prayers appreciated β˜•πŸ™πŸ»β˜•

Life is Good…so are potatoes πŸ˜‹

WHOLE30…Day 3…still smiling and I haven’t killed anyone yet πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

After a rough start, with a headache (probably from detox…don’t judge), I’ve accomplished everything I wanted to get done today including setting up for Mission Friends before lunch.

SO…I treated myself to some “Whole30 friendly” take-out from the new Gather: Paleo CafΓ© & Market…and chicken express TEA/ice. I ordered a little bit of everything so we can try it and Scott even has Salmon Cakes for dinner tonight after church. Everyone was incredibly nice, encouraging, and informative with my questions 😳 and this place is adorable inside! My lunch was wonderful…I even ate half of the “greens” πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Also came home with some Ghee.

Check it out…you’ll be glad you did…but when you go make sure you go next door (same parking lot) to jillsuzanne.com…one of my favorite stores. Not only is she an amazing woman, her store is full of great things, including the t-shirt I bought for myself in the picture πŸ˜‰ and lots of jewelry that I love…like ooh-la-leigh’s. 😍

This post was not sponsored or paid for by any of the above mentioned establishments/people…it’s all absolutely FREE, from ME. No need to thank me…you’re welcome…from me and the rest of Smiles By Design…**shameless plug**

Side Note…last picture is my grocery cart full of 100th day of school treats, cereals of the boys choosing, and snacks for pre-k at church tonight πŸ˜‚ none of that is remotely tempting…**winning**

Life is Good…so is still smiling even without coffee

See More

Jeanifer Bartlett's photo.
Jeanifer Bartlett's photo.
Jeanifer Bartlett's photo.
Jeanifer Bartlett's photo.
10 people like this.
Comments
Jennifer Cole
Remove
Jennifer Cole So happy for you and your determination…it’s definitely motivating me to keep going! Since Keestan and I have started eating clean, I am down 5.5 lbs. Like you said, baby steps! We can do this!!!
Color Vibe's photo.

Everyone is ready for bed **don’t judge** and I realized I ALMOST forgot day 28…so, nothing fancy…just chillin on the couch. Realizing I’ve completed Day 4 of Whole 30….still smiling, already starting to feel SO much better, still coffee-free 😁😁 AND I even ate out with the fam for lunch today and stayed strong and left beyond satisfied.

I didn’t even CRY when they set the enormous plate of onion rings in the center of our table. Scott didn’t eat them either πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»

I’m SO appreciative of all the encouragement, tips, support AND prayers…I feel them…I AM being covered AND keep them coming. πŸ’πŸ™πŸ»πŸ’

Life is Good…so is self-control

Trigger is super excited to go to the lake πŸ˜‰

Got the sweetest surprise today when a beautiful friend showed up with these 5 gorgeous flowers to take to the lake with me as a reminder of how proud I should be of my hard work this week as I officially complete Day 5 of Whole 30. I had no idea how much I would need this reminder, until we got here and I saw the stuffed pantry and fridge FULL of all of our “lake food” 😳😁 so nice to have great friends in my corner…praying me through

We planned ahead & traveled WITH everything we needed to stay successful this weekend…including our clarified butter & my bible study book πŸ’πŸ™πŸ»πŸ’

Looking forward to some PEACE together this weekend…the forecast is…gorgeous β˜€

Thumbs up for this girl…made it through Day 7 of Whole 30…including a weekend at the lake “stocked with lake treats”…no slips/cheats…just made it through my first CAKE PARTY 🍰🍰 at church…didn’t even have a sip of punch…or lick anyone’s plate. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ the struggle is real

Realizing I chose to do Whole 30 DURING my birthday???? (Feb. 20) Not my best plan…no cake for me. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Life is Good…so is sipping hot decaf tea at night.

Day 11 of Whole30…today I required dinner OUT of the house…Pappadeaux’s….craving fish…YES, me…of course the few fish I like are out of season 😳😳😳😁 I wanted to cry…but instead I became “that” customer who made special requests beginning with “please no butter or wine used with cooking”

I ended up with naked blackened cod with broccolini & butternut squash…and it was AMAZING.

Still amazed that I haven’t had a sip of coffee in 10 days…which is proof I don’t really LOVE coffee…just the way it tastes all sweet n creamy πŸ˜‰

Life is Good


Day 38 of 366 days of Jeanifer’s most “flattering selfies” of 2016 πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

SUPER SUNDAY at FBCPN so everyone was encouraged to wear their favorite team colors/gear…didn’t even have to be football. The view from the choir loft made my heart smile. Lifegroup study is not disappointing…Armor of God second time around…seasons are changing but HE does not change…The Word is living and breathing….alive. The message through Rob was ON POINT! Worship is making my heart smile…not just the service but rehearsals as well. God keeps confirming over and over that He knows what He is doing…and His plan is SO much better than anything we could imagine.

Not our will but YOURS be done…with each step we take

Whole30 Day 13…who has two thumbs and ate a salad at a Mexican Restaurant? This girl!! πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ» love listening to the boys tell us what they learned in Sunday School

Life is Good…so is Super Sunday See More

β€” with Scott Bartlett.

 

You, Charlene Young and 18 others like this.
Comments
Trudy Young
Remove

Trudy Young Awesome Jeanifer!!!!! Mexican restaurants is usually where all diets go to die. Or at least in my case. I have been motivated by this post

Like Β· Reply Β· 1 Β· 3 hrs
Jeanifer Bartlett
Remove
Hollie Ross replied Β· 6 Replies Β· 1 hr
Trudy Young
Remove

Trudy Young I shall never be afraid of someone saying “hey lets do Mexican”. That looks delicious πŸ˜‹

Like Β· Reply Β· 2 Β· 3 hrs
Jeanifer Bartlett replied Β· 1 Reply
Cindy Wisner
Write a

Let’s just say today was “one of those days”…but, the evening turned out perfect as Mike made his FIRST music program debut through Ridgewood Elementary. He’s practiced his speaking part and discussed rehearsals everyday. πŸ˜‰ we are so proud of him. The first grade did an outstanding job. Super Cute!! Very impressed

Now if we could just schedule the school board meetings on nights that are NOT Bartlett boy school program nights…that would be great. Write that down. Just kidding!! Scott was able to see “almost the whole program”…just slipped out after the last song started.

Today’s selfie is showing off “my attitude” for the day AND my Santa Shop jewelry that Tyson gave me for Christmas…since he, oh so politely, called me out this weekend by stating “why’s my necklace still in the box? How many times have you worn it?” TaaaaDaaa! 😍love it😍

Whole30 Day15…let’s hear it for the half way point!

Life is Good…so is a “A day in the Country” first grade style

See More

Jeanifer Bartlett's photo.
'"A Day in the Country"'
'Our little cowboy'
'Waiting patiently on the stage for everyone to enter...before his speaking part **serious face**'
Jeanifer Bartlett's photo.
+3
You and 16 others like this.
Jeanifer Bartlett
Remove

Jeanifer Bartlett Oh yea…and I ate at Las Rosas like this…whole30 style: fajitas (beef,chicken, & shrimp& veggies) NO sour cream, NO beans, NO rice, NO tortillas, NO chips…NO fun…who am I kidding, I was a “monkey/mouse” AND dinner was YUMMY

Got some beautiful flowers from “all my boys”…including an extra bouquet from “just Mike” because apparently he was adamant that “Momma likes glitter flowers the best” 😍

Also…an extra bonus selfie from last night…got to spend the evening with some great friends & Champagne Room as the entertainment…actually watching everyone bust a move was VeRY entertaining…good times. I didn’t take my phone in...but Hailee got a selfie with me. πŸ˜‰πŸ˜˜

Great morning in church…love watching God work in each and every individual heart.

Day 22 Whole 30…no Valentine candy for this girl. Don’t even miss it a little bit…cheese would be nice πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Life is Good…God is L❀VE

See More

Day 47 of 366 days of Jeanifer’s most “flattering selfies” of 2016 πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

DONE πŸ’€πŸ’€

Day 23 Whole 30…shredded chicken verde on baked potatoes…I cooked 😳 this is one of my favs…and I love the leftover chicken.

Life is Good…so is a calling it a night…a lil early.

See More

Jeanifer Bartlett's photo.

Day 51 of 366 days of Jeanifer’s most “flattering selfies” of 2016 πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

First & foremost THANK YOU from the bottom of my heart for all of my birthday wishes via text, calls/messages, and Facebook…I haven’t even had a chance to read all of the FB wishes yet. 😍😘 my heart is full

This first selfie is how I feel about NO cake on MY birthday…Whole 30 Day 27…success!!

Yes…I know…I could have waited until after my birthday to start…but look how far I’ve already come…my thirty days encompassed KingCake/Mardi Gras, Fat Tuesday 😳, Valentine’s Day, AND my birthday…and I knew that when I started but I decided “there’s never a perfect time to start”…no more excuses.

This was Scott’s Alabama weekend…so Momma Chris met me and we spent the day shopping Baybrook Mall area…even hit up a few of my favorite stores…Mardel’s and AtHome to name a few. The boys were thrilled to “girl shop” ALL day…as you can see in the pics. They got two desserts today. πŸ˜‰

Scott’s flight landed in time to meet us in Beaumont for birthday dinner at Pappadeauxs…Bartlett Party of Four. It’s been a great day…even though I only got fruit for birthday dessert…while the boys ate cake AND they got complimentary ice cream for dessert tonight.🍰🍦

Thanks again for all the birthday love…my heart is full.

Life is good…this is what 41 looks like 😳😁😜

See More

'Whole 30 Day 27...no cake for you'
'Getting out day started early...'
'Happy to see Buc-Ce in the morning'
'Showing buc-Ce some love'

Day 53 of 366 days of Jeanifer’s most “flattering selfies” of 2016 πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Both Bartlett Boys had their first Baseball practice of the season tonight. This message was brought to you by the letter “B”.

Day 29 of Whole 30…tomorrow brings SUCCESS! Although I already feel pretty successful. πŸ˜‰

Life is Good.

See More

Leave a Reply

